JAPANESE TOP Message from the Director Information Faculty list Research Projects Entrance Exam Visitors Publication Job Vacancy INTERNSHIP PROGRAM Links Access HANDBOOK FOR INTERNATIONAL RESEARCHERS Map of Inuyama
TOPICS
BONOBO Chimpanzee "Ai" Crania photos Itani Jun'ichiro archives Guidelines for Care and Use of Nonhuman Primates(pdf) Study material catalogue/database Guideline for field research of non-human primates Primate Genome DB

Primate Research Institute, Kyoto University
Inuyama, Aichi 484-8506, JAPAN
TEL. +81-568-63-0567
(Administrative Office)
FAX. +81-568-63-0085

Copyright (c)
Primate Research Institute,
Kyoto University All rights reserved.


Contact

Japanese

Clippings of the paper "Functional decline of sweet taste sensitivity of colobine monkeys"

September 6, 2018
Primates
Study DOI 10.1007/s10329-018-0679-2
Functional decline of sweet taste sensitivity of colobine monkeys
https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s10329-018-0679-2

 

Asia Research News https://www.researchsea.com/html/article.php/aid/11996/cid/1/research/science/springer_nature/why_leaf-eating_asian_monkeys_do_not_have_a_sweet_tooth.html

BBC Wildlife Magazine http://www.discoverwildlife.com/news/genes-leaf-eating-asian-monkeys-do-not-have-sweet-tooth

Bright Surf https://www.brightsurf.com/news/article/090618464927/why-leaf-eating-asian-monkeys-do-not-have-a-sweet-tooth.html

Eurek Alert! https://www.eurekalert.org/pub_releases/2018-09/s-wla090618.php

Forbes https://www.forbes.com/sites/michaelmarshalleurope/2018/09/07/these-monkeys-cannot-taste-sweet-food-because-their-sugar-receptors-have-mutated/#d4ce77f25f59

Lab Manager https://www.labmanager.com/news/2018/09/why-leaf-eating-asian-monkeys-do-not-have-a-sweet-tooth#.W5ZipM4zZpg

Mongabay https://news.mongabay.com/2018/09/these-asian-monkeys-cant-taste-the-sweetness-of-natural-sugars/

Phys Org https://phys.org/news/2018-09-leaf-eating-asian-monkeys-sweet-tooth.html

Pythom https://pythom.com/Why-leaf-eating-Asian-monkeys-do-not-have-a-sweet-tooth-2018-09-06-27931

Science Daily https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2018/09/180906123355.htm

South Africa Today https://southafricatoday.net/environment/these-asian-monkeys-cant-taste-the-sweetness-of-natural-sugars/

Udaipur Kiran https://udaipurkiran.com/why-leaf-eating-asian-monkeys-do-not-have-a-sweet-tooth/

Asian Scientist https://www.asianscientist.com/2018/09/in-the-lab/asian-monkeys-taste-sweetness/

Polit (Russian) http://www.polit.ru/news/2018/09/07/ps_monkey_sweet/